Trunk User GuideTrunk User Guide Media GalleryHow do I edit (Clip) a video in the Media Gallery tool?

How do I edit (Clip) a video in the Media Gallery tool?

The Media Gallery has a simple tool that allows instructors to "clip" the beginning and/or end of a video.

To clip a video, locate the video in any of the media spaces and select it so that it is displayed in the Media Player.

Click Clip Media.

Click Clip Media.

This displays the clipping interface.

Click Add New Clip.

Click Add New Clip.

This activates the video clipping tools.

Set the In and Out times of the clip.

Set the In and Out times of the clip.

Choose the In and Out times of the clip by one of the following mechanisms:

  1. Change the times on the Start Time and End Time fields: (Hours : Minutes : Seconds : Thousands of a Second)
  2. Move the red marker to the start point (then click Set In) and move the red marker to the stop point (then click Set Out)

To preview the new clip, click Preview.

To preview the new clip, click Preview.

Optionally, set the Title and Description.

Optionally, set the Title and Description.

Note: Renaming the new clip is a good idea so that you do not get it confused with the old clip.

Click Save or Replace

Click Save or Replace

Note: If you originally selected the video from your My Media space, you will only have a "Save" button (no "Replace Button)

Click Save:

  • - New clipped video is in your My Media space (This may take some time to process before the thumbnail of the new video appears in your My Media space
  • - Old clip remains where it was.

Click Save AND checkmark Add to site Library:

  • - New clipped video is in your My Media space and the Site Library (This may take some time to process before the thumbnail of the new video appears in your My Media space and the Site Library
  • - Old clip remains where it was

Click Replace:

  • - New clipped video is in your My Media space and the Site Library (or Collection) (This may take some time to process before the thumbnail of the new video appears in your My Media space and the Site Library
  • -Old clip is removed from Site Library (or Collection), but remains in your My Media.