Trunk User GuideTrunk User Guide Tests & QuizzesHow do I make changes to a published assessment?

How do I make changes to a published assessment?

Once an assessment is published, instructors can make Edit and Settings changes with a few restrictions.

Got to Test & Quizzes.

Got to Test & Quizzes.

To change the Published Settings, under the Published Copies tab, for the selected assessment, click Select Action / Settings.

To change the Published Settings, under the Published Copies tab, for the selected assessment, click Select Action / Settings.

This displays the Settings for the Published Assessment.

Change Settings then click Save Settings.

Change Settings then click Save Settings.

You may change any of the published settings, however some (like timed assessment) will only affect those that have not yet taken the assessment).

To change the assessment questions, under the Published Copies tab, for the selected assessment, click Select Action / Edit.

To change the assessment questions, under the Published Copies tab, for the selected assessment, click Select Action / Edit.

This displays an Edit Warning.

Click Edit

Click Edit

Note: To change questions in a published assessment, you must retract the assessment, make your changes, and then republish.

  • You cannot add questions.
  • You cannot delete questions.
  • You cannot change a question’s type.
  • You cannot change the order of questions or parts in the assessment. (Note: you can opt to have questions in a part ordered randomly, by editing the appropriate part and selecting the Random within Part radio button.)

When you click "Edit" (above) the Assessment is automatically retracted.

When you click "Edit" (above) the Assessment is automatically retracted.

Edit the questions (for instance edit the wording of a question or an answer selection or change the point value)

Edit the questions (for instance edit the wording of a question or an answer selection or change the point value)

Click Save (on the question you edit).

Click Save (on the question you edit).

After editing, click "Republish" or "Regrade and Republish".

After editing, click "Republish" or "Regrade and Republish".

If the changes have no effect on the final score of already submitted assessments (or if there are no submitted assessments), click Republish. This displays a confirmation page.

If you have made changes that will affect the final score of already submitted assessments, click Regrade and Republish. This displays a confirmation page.

If you clicked "Regrade and Republish", checkmark Allow update (if desired), then click "Regrade and Republish".

If you clicked "Regrade and Republish", checkmark Allow update (if desired), then click "Regrade and Republish".

The Regrade and Republish Assessment confirmation display includes the option to allow students who have already submitted to update their latest submissions.