Trunk User GuideTrunk User Guide Preferences (My Workspace)How do I adjust my Trunk Privacy settings?

How do I adjust my Trunk Privacy settings?

By default, student and participant's names and email addresses are available to other site participants in the site's Roster tool. By default, all student names appear in the site's Message and Mailtool and can be e-mailed by other students.

All users can hide their names and email addresses from other participants on a Trunk site by adjusting the Privacy settings in their My Workspace Preferences. A Privacy Status of "hidden" means that the student's name will not appear in the site's Roster, Messages or Mailtool.

Note: Instructors, TAs, Course Builders, and Librarians on a Course site and Organizers on a Project site can always see (and email) the names and email addresses of all site participants and are not affected by these settings.

There are 3 user Privacy Status Options:

  • Option 1 - Hide / Remain Visible in all sites when added by default - (Course sites and project sites you do not manually "join")
  • Option 2 - Hide / Remain Visible in selected sites
  • Option 3 - Hide / Remain Visible in all of your sites

Go to Preferences (on your My Workspace site).

Go to Preferences (on your My Workspace site).

Click Privacy Status.

Click Privacy Status.

Options 1:  (Hide / Remain Visible in all sites when added by default) - Select Status, then click Update.

Options 1:  (Hide / Remain Visible in all sites when added by default) - Select Status, then click Update.

Selecting "Hide me" will remove your name from the Roster view of other students and participants in all sites to which your account is added by default.

Option 2:  (Hide / Remain Visible in selected sites) - Select a site from the dropdown box, set privacy status, then click Update.

Option 2:  (Hide / Remain Visible in selected sites) - Select a site from the dropdown box, set privacy status, then click Update.

Option 3: (Hide / Remain Visible in all of your sites) - Click selected button.

Option 3: (Hide / Remain Visible in all of your sites) - Click selected button.