Trunk User GuideTrunk User Guide Preferences (My Workspace)How do I hide sites from my More Sites list?

How do I hide sites from my More Sites list?

Trunk sites are not removed from the server at the end of the semester. As long as a site remains published by the instructor, users having an account on the site will have access to the site via their More Sites button.

Users can hide sites from this More Sites button.

Go to Preferences (on your My Workspace site).

Go to Preferences (on your My Workspace site).

Click Customize Tabs (the default).

Click Customize Tabs (the default).

Click and drag any site name from Favorites or Active to the Archived column

Click and drag any site name from Favorites or Active to the Archived column

Sites in the Archived column will not appear in the Quicklinks (Favorites) or under the More Sites button (Active Sites)

When finished click Update Preferences

When finished click Update Preferences

This will refresh the page and your preferences will be saved.