Trunk User GuideTrunk User Guide PiazzaHow do I deactivate a Piazza site?

How do I deactivate a Piazza site?

Instructors can, at any time, deactivate / activate a Piazza site.  

Go to Piazza.

Go to Piazza.

Instructor deactivating a Piazza site: - Click Manage Class / General Settings.

Instructor deactivating a Piazza site: - Click Manage Class / General Settings.

Under Class Information / Class Status select Inactive, then click Save Changes.

Under Class Information / Class Status select Inactive, then click Save Changes.

Making a class inactive freezes the class preventing anyone from joining and any new posts from being submitted.  Students can still acces the site and read the posts but cannot contribute.

To activate the site, select Active, then click Save Changes.