How do I unpublish a syllabus?
By default, any syllabus that is created using the Syllabus tool is automatically published. That is, student accounts (on a published site) can access the syllabus (or syllabus part).
If the instuctor has set a "start" and/or "end" date, the published syllabus can only be accessed by student account during the set time frame.
It is possible, however, for an instructor to unpublish a syllabus at any time using the unpublish / publish icon.